San Francisco Pride

This past weekend I went to San Francisco for a giants game, and ended up getting involved in a bunch of Pride Weekend festivities. Here’s an overview of my weekend and some of what I wore to different events.

Saturday I spent most of the day shopping. I got some great stuff from Club Monaco, Banana Republic, and Ben Sherman, all of which were having amazing sales, especially Club Monaco. After a long day of shopping I went to The Slanted Door for a delicious dinner. I only have a picture of our oyster appetizers, but the rest of the food was phenomenal.

10418383_718243541571020_6109666470859860148_n

After dinner, my family, my girlfriend and I went to the Pink Saturday Pride Block Party, which was completely off the hook. This is what I wore for dinner and subsequently to the Pink Pride Block Party, also pictured is my girlfriend, my mom, my brother, and some random chick.

14552753681_afb0151e1c_k

 

14554562314_967a558e13_k

Here’s a breakdown of what I wore for dinner and to the Pink Party, I had just gotten the Blazer that day from Club Monaco:

Shirt: Ben Sherman

Pants: Dockers

Blazer: Club Monaco

Bow Tie: The Tie Bar

Bracelet: Threadetiquette 

Sunday was the morning of the famous Pride Parade. I sadly didn’t go all out with my LBGT pride because I was decked out in Giants gear for a game I was going to later that day. I only stayed around the parade for about two hours because I had to get to the Giants game, but I had an amazing time watching, and I wish I had time to see the whole thing. The crowd and the parade were both so positive and full of energy, it would have been impossible not to have a good time. I heard later that it went for almost 5 HOURS!!! Sunday morning is also when I purchased a completely custom pair of converse with a paisley rainbow print in honor of Pride Weekend. The lady who designed them did an amazing job transforming my idea into a reality.

FB_IMG_14042849827519642

After the parade was the Giants game.

IMG_0339

 

IMG_0992

Here’s what I wore to the game:

Shirt: Wright & Ditson

Pants: Ben Sherman

Shoes: Vans

Glasses: Komono

Hat: American Needle

Since the game ended early, I decided to do a little more shopping. I found an amazing second hand store called Jeremy’s with lots of well priced designer clothing, I didn’t pick up anything from here, however, as I was reaching the end of my funds, and I was saving for one more thing. I did slip a little when I went to the Uniqlo store and picked up a pair of shorts. I was very tempted to buy an OCBD in every color, but I had bought enough shirts this weekend already. My last purchase, the one I had been thinking about all weekend, was a new watch, and this time around, it would be a nice one, at least by my standards. I ended up purchasing a Seiko Core, seen below, and I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

IMG_1972

This was my last stop for the night before we grabbed food at the Burger Bar on the 6th floor of Macy’s.

10494771_719046681490706_8072196285213444554_n

Monday was my last day in San Francisco, and so we made a couple stops before heading home. The first stop was at Fisherman’s wharf, arguably the biggest tourist trap in San Francisco, but still a fun place to visit nevertheless. Next we went down to Fort Point, which was open, luckily. I would recommend everyone visit this beautiful historic site at least once. The last stop was at a lookout point just across the Golden Gate Bridge where I was forced to say goodbye to my favorite city. I’ll be back again in August for Outside Lands.

IMG_1088

 

IMG_1113

 

Here’s what I wore on Monday:

Shirt: Ben Sherman

Shorts: Ben Sherman

Shoes: Custom Converse

Glasses: Komono 

Leave a Reply

